An Update- How Last Semester Changed Me


I have recently been swamped and unable to post to the blog lately, but I wanted to give you all an update. During the spring semester I attended an introduction to new media art class and I still can’t stop feeling grateful for everything I learned in short that short amount of time. Almost all of the work featured on this blog was created during that class.
I felt like my eyes were opened to this new and exciting world! I had never used any art design software before and was able to pick up techniques and create pieces I never knew I was capable of creating. I now am proud to announce that can use Keynote, Adobe Illustrator CS6, Adobe Photoshop CS6, a limited knowledge on Adobe InDesign CS6 and can produce large scale prints.
I really wanted to push myself for the final project. The idea of a flip book came to mind because I want to start understanding concepts of motion and a story creating itself. Unfortunately I was under a time constraint and had to use the same techniques as everyone else. But here is the best part, my instructor urged me to make the flip book during the summer and when completed to bring it to him.
I still can’t believe how lucky I am to have someone believe in my skills enough to support my ideas and challenge me to advance my skills. So this brings me back to the reason why I haven’t been posting lately. I have been busy making a flip book within the time frame of three months. It is hard work, but I am loving every step in the process. I will be posting more content soon and when the project is completed I will upload the work for you all to view and enjoy!

Published by

Joanna Nawn

Welcome to my blog! My name is Joanna Nawn and I have a deep passion for art and animation. This blog was started in order to share my journey through art with the hopes of becoming an animator someday! Animation is a major part of my life and I am always looking for ways to improve. I keep up to date with viewing animated shorts and films in order to understand the standards I should uphold in my own work. Please feel free to contact me and/or follow me on social media!

Leave a Reply

