Exploring the ICA (Institute of Contemporary Art)


This is a slideshare discussing my recent trip to the ICA (Institute of Contemporary Art) in Philadelphia.  I have added six images each with a description of the work and its commentary.  The featured artists during my visit were Christopher Knowles, Josephine Pryde and Becky Suss.

Published by

Joanna Nawn

Welcome to my blog! My name is Joanna Nawn and I have a deep passion for art and animation. This blog was started in order to share my journey through art with the hopes of becoming an animator someday! Animation is a major part of my life and I am always looking for ways to improve. I keep up to date with viewing animated shorts and films in order to understand the standards I should uphold in my own work. Please feel free to contact me and/or follow me on social media!

2 thoughts on “Exploring the ICA (Institute of Contemporary Art)”

  1. Great pictures by the way. I love how you “almost” sound like you’re advertising the art pieces. The only downside that you didn’t take a picture of yourself riding the choo choo train. Gotta love riding on “work of art” don’t you know?

    Like

  2. I love how clear your introduction is, it gives a very detailed description of the ICA so if someone has never been there before they would know exactly what is in store. I love your piece selection, and your descriptions are very concise and to the point. On the other hand, I’m a little confused on the order of the photos. Was there a specific effect in mind when you were ordering it this way? I would also have loved to see some of Josephine Pryde’s photographs. Overall, I really liked your gallery.

    Like

Leave a Reply

