Walk Cycle – Hips, Legs and Feet


The demo reel I am working on this semester also involves the creation of a walk cycle.  Below I have listed the tutorial I have been using from Lynda.com.  I decided to use the Andy rig for my walk cycle.  The rig is extensive, but as I am working I do wish there were additional controls.  For instance, the heels of the feet do not have a control.  This would have been really helpful in adding anticipation to the beginning of the foot moving and after the passing pose.  I have also included a playblast in this post to show my progress so far.  As of now I have animated the hips, legs and feet.

 

https://www.lynda.com/CINEMA-4D-tutorials/Reviewing-walk-basics/142069/175083-4.html?autoplay=true

Published by

Joanna Nawn

Welcome to my blog! My name is Joanna Nawn and I have a deep passion for art and animation. This blog was started in order to share my journey through art with the hopes of becoming an animator someday! Animation is a major part of my life and I am always looking for ways to improve. I keep up to date with viewing animated shorts and films in order to understand the standards I should uphold in my own work. Please feel free to contact me and/or follow me on social media!

Leave a Reply

